until January 26, 2020

On Golden Pond

Tickets Information


$18 for Adults

$16 for Seniors (62+)

$13 for Students (21 & under)

Value Nights: Sun., Jan. 19 @ 7 p.m. and Thurs., Jan. 23 @ 7 p.m.

Value Night Tickets: $14 for adults, $12 for seniors, $9 for students

Further discounts are offered to subscribers and groups of 12 or more.

Please note: Coupons and discounts cannot be applied to online purchases. Season tickets and flex passes cannot be ordered online. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Please contact the Box Office:

(262) 633-4218

Monday – Friday, 12 – 6 p.m.

90 minutes prior to curtain


On Golden Pond

Jan 23
Jan 24
Jan 25
Jan 25
Jan 26
7:00 PM
Value Night
Buy Tickets
$ 14.00
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
$ 18.00
2:00 PM
Buy Tickets
$ 18.00
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
$ 18.00
2:00 PM
Buy Tickets
$ 18.00


Ethel and Norman Thayer have spent every summer over the last 48 years at their lake home on Golden Pond. This year is blanketed in melancholy from Norman’s failing memory and health until their daughter comes to visit. She brings her new fiancé’s son, Billy Ray Jr., to live with them. He and Norman form an unexpected bond in this beloved theatre classic that is touching, funny, and warmly perceptive.


Run Time: 2 hours, plus a 20 minute intermission


Written by Ernest Thompson

“On Golden Pond” is presented by special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service, Inc., New York.


**A reminder that RTG does NOT cancel or reschedule performances due to inclement weather. Patrons are urged to make every effort to attend the show. Should this prove impossible, call the Box Office at (262) 633-4218 before the performance to make other arrangements.

Cast & Crew


Harry Jacobsen – Norman Thayer, Jr.
Mona Lewis – Ethel Thayer
Dan Venne – Charlie Martin
Lisa Lewis – Chelsea Thayer Wayne
Ronan Kosterman – Billy Ray
John Mueller – Bill Ray



Nathan Stamper – Director
Isabella Smetana – Stage Manager
Lynsey Gallagher – ASM
Marge Eckblad – ASM
Ginny Mueller – PSM
Kori Hassler – Hair/Makeup
Sheila Simonsen – Costume Design
Rob Kroes – Sound Design
Norgie Metzinger – Sound Tech
Jenny Bauer – Light Design
Lisa Robinson – Props Design
Jodi Gement – Props Run

Call Now Button